ZX-14 | ZX-12R | ZX-11 | ZX-10R | ZX-9R | ZX-7R | ZX-6R | 500R | 250R | Concours14 | Z1000 | Z750 | Versys | Vulcan | KLR | KLX

Windows 8 Consumer Preview

This is a discussion on Windows 8 Consumer Preview within the General Discussion forums, part of the Kawasaki World category; Wow, I am impressed with W8, many of the features are the same once you passed the front GUI which looks similar to Mobile OS. ...


Kawasaki Forums
Go Back   Kawasaki Forum :: KawasakiWorld.com > Kawasaki World > General Discussion


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2012, 10:31 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
bldragon's Avatar
 
From: USA
Joined: Jun 2004

I Ride: '04 Ninja ZX12R Galaxy Silver
I Race: any chance I get

Posts: 2,878
Talking Windows 8 Consumer Preview

Wow, I am impressed with W8, many of the features are the same once you passed the front GUI which looks similar to Mobile OS. I loaded it this morning around 3:30am and been playing with it.....not too bad, I am liking it.

Does anyone know what is the time frame for Consumer Preview version? It comes with IE10, I did not have to search for any drivers for the machine I am using it on......also because I loaded on top of Vista so drivers were already there.....however it adjusted my screen resolution automatically which is cool

Check it out!

   
 
Old 03-04-2012, 10:42 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
GO 200's Avatar
 
From: Cadiz, KY USA
Joined: Sep 2002

I Ride: 2000 ZX-12R

Posts: 25,254
Been watching W8, but haven't tried it yet... The reviews are mostly positive, so it sounds like you're in good company!!

You still running Vista?? Wow... I never liked it on the 2 laptops I had it on... It ran slow for me!!

I'm in the market for a new machine, & I'll prolly get W8 --- However, I will NOT use IE unless all other browsers on the planet are suddenly blowed-up!!

Last edited by GO 200; 03-04-2012 at 10:44 AM.
   
 
Old 03-05-2012, 01:10 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
drp's Avatar
 
From: Bristol, England
Joined: Jul 2005

I Ride: ZX12R-A1

Posts: 1,669
.


Quote:
However, I will NOT use IE unless all other browsers on the planet are suddenly blowed-up!!
.







.
   
Reply

  Kawasaki Forum :: KawasakiWorld.com > Kawasaki World > General Discussion


Search tags for this page

does windows 8 come with ie10

,

does windows 8 consumer preview comes with ie 10

,

my windows 8 consumer preview does not have ie 10

,

windows 8 consumer preview

,

windows 8 consumer preview forums

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick paint preview... Santry426 ZX-12R 14 03-24-2008 09:01 AM
sneak preview of the 2004 zx-12r! greenyzx12r2003 ZX-12R 13 04-07-2003 05:21 PM